Rho-Cat

Thanks for taking my hand
and leading my paint splattered feet
across a massive canvas.
Thanks for watching as my steps
became more defined
a trail of colour
we made together,
a trail of books and colour and adventure.
Thanks for taking my hand and washing my feet
and for helping me keep my balance
across ice and floorboards,
under lights and through rain.
Thanks for the heroic hippo
and hugs.
A trail of painty foot echoes,
fun and serious.
The sombre fun of a child.
Thanks for reading aloud.
Thanks for reminding me of the impression left,
in smiles, tears and paint.
Thanks Rho-Cat.

Leave a Reply

